Age 0 - 3 Age 3 - 7 Age 7 - 11 Age 3 - 11 Age 11 - 16 Age 11 - 16 Age 16 - 18

Term Dates

scroll down

Michaelmas Term 2017

New Y12 Boarders arrive Wednesday 30th August
Y12/New Pupils Start Friday 1st September
All Boarders return Sunday 3rd September
Term Starts Monday 4th September
Friday 20th October is Founder’s Day
(Normal school day for Day Nursery, Pre-Prep, Prep and Heatherton)
Half Term Monday 23rd October – Friday 3rd November inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 5th November
Term Ends Friday 15th December – Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times

 

Lent Term 2018

All Boarders return Sunday 7th January
Term Starts Monday 8th January
Friday 9th February is a Staff INSET Day – Pupils not in school
Half Term Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 18th February
Term Ends Thursday 29th March – Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times

 

Trinity Term 2018

All Boarders return Monday 16th April
Term Starts Tuesday 17th April
Monday 7th May is a School Holiday*
Half Term Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 3rd June
Term Ends Wednesday 4th July – Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times
Thursday 5th July (Senior School & Sixth Speech Day)

*Boarding Houses will be open for boarders over May Bank Holiday weekend

Michaelmas Term 2018

New Y12 Boarders arrive Thursday 30th August
Y12/New Pupils Start Friday 31st August
All Boarders return Sunday 2nd September
Term Starts Monday 3rd September
Friday 19th October is Founder’s Day
Normal school day for Prep Schools
Half Term Monday 22nd October – Friday 2nd November inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 4th November
Term Ends Friday 14th December – Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times

 

Lent Term 2019

All Boarders return Wednesday 2nd January
Term Starts Thursday 3rd January
Friday 15th February is a Staff INSET Day – Pupils not in school
Half Term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 24th February
Term Ends Friday 5th April- Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times

 

Trinity 2019

Boarders return Tuesday 23rd April
Term Starts Wednesday 24th April
Monday 6th May is a School holiday
Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May inclusive
Boarders return Sunday 2nd June
Term Ends Wednesday 3rd July – Early finish for all parts of the School, please refer to individual calendars for times
Thursday 4th July (Senior School & Sixth Speech Day)